Skipton Girls School RSS feed http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk Latest news from Skipton Girls School en-gb Old Girls' Guild Final Meeting and Centenary Celebration http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/old-girls-guild-final-meeting-and-centenery-celebration/ To be held on 13th May 2017, 2.00pm - 4.00pm in the Studio Big Bang Fair Win! http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/big-bang-fair-win/ Year 8 Talent 2030 Team winners of "Best Presentation on the Day" prize. Sixth Form - Applications to Study Medicine http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/sixth-form---medics-applications/ A nerve wracking wait for the girls who have applied for medicine at university, as offers and rejections start to come through. World Book Day 2017 http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/world-book-day-2017/ SGHS celebrate World Book Day in style! Venice Art Trip 2017 http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/videos-from-venice-art-trip-2017/ Inspiring videos documenting the girls' artistic adventures abroad. National Careers & Apprenticeships Week http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/national-careers--apprenticeships-week/ Takes place between 6th - 10th March 2017 Apprenticeships Seminars for Parents http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/apprenticeships-seminars-for-parents/ Listen to major Leeds employers talk about apprenticeship opportunities. Attendance http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/attendance/ Good attendance at SGHS means being in school at least 97% of the time. Latest Newsletter Released http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/latest-newsletter-released/ The February issue of our newsletter is now available online! SGHS Bag2School Fundraiser http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/sghs-bag2school-fundraiser/ Your old clothes could start a new life in the circular economy and raise incredible funds for our school at the same time.