Skipton Girls School RSS feed http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk Latest news from Skipton Girls School en-gb SSAT Educational Outcomes award http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/we-have-won-an-ssat-educational-outcomes-award-/ Skipton Girls' High School wins award for exceptional 2016 results Save a Life - Give Blood http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/save-a-life---give-blood/ Thurs 18 May, The church hall, methodist church, Silsden Latest newsletter released! http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/latest-newsletter-released1/ The latest issue of the school newsletter is now available online! Friends of SGHS Quiz & Curry Night http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/friends-of-sghs-quiz--curry-night/ Pit your wits against the Teachers and enjoy a delicious Indian buffet! New vacancy http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/new-vacancy---northern-star-academies-trust-ceo/ CEO Northern Star Academies Trust Inspiring Fell Racing Duo! http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/inspiring-fell-racing-duo/ Hannah Thom and dad aim to run 900 miles of fell races over 2017 to raise money for the British Heart Foundation. Friends of SGHS Spring Hamper Raffle http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/friends-of-sghs-spring-hamper-raffle/ Win a fabulous hamper! Tickets on sale now during form time or at reception. Draw on 7th April. Old Girls' Guild Final Meeting and Centenary Celebration http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/old-girls-guild-final-meeting-and-centenery-celebration/ To be held on 13th May 2017, 2.00pm - 4.00pm in the Studio Big Bang Fair Win! http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/big-bang-fair-win/ Year 8 Talent 2030 Team winners of "Best Presentation on the Day" prize. Sixth Form - Applications to Study Medicine http://www.northernstaracademies.org.uk/news/sixth-form---medics-applications/ A nerve wracking wait for the girls who have applied for medicine at university, as offers and rejections start to come through.